Cascading select - support?

Hello and help!

I am a migration researcher from Amsterdam and I have just built my first survey working with ODK about living conditions of Syrians in Lebanon and Turkey and their migration aspirations.

I would like to include a cascading select question for remittances (ie se9_assistance_type, followed by se9_assistance_often for each answer category) and I have tried to follow the instructions on the website but haven't been successful unfortunately.

This is what I have done:

survey sheet

select_multiple assistance_type se9_assistance_type If yes, what type? selected(${se8_assistance}, '1')
text se9_assistance_type1 Please specify selected(${se9_assistance_type}, '5')
text se9_assistance_type2 Please specify selected(${se9_assistance_type}, '6')
select_one assistance_often se9_assistance_often And how often? se9_assistance_type=${se9_assistance_type} selected(${se8_assistance}, '1')

choices

assistance_type 1 cash assistance
assistance_type 2 food vouchers
assistance_type 3 medical aid
assistance_type 4 grocery card
assistance_type 5 other1
assistance_type 6 other2
assistance_often 1 Several times a month
assistance_often 2 Once a month
assistance_often 3 Several times a year
assistance_often 4 Once a year
assistance_often 5 Less than once a year

Could you tell me what I did wrong? In the form, the second question does not show up in any form at all. I would be very grateful for your help!

Thanks again and all the best,
Lea

1 Like