"Delete after send" ticked but pictures are not deleted

Hi everyone,

In the general settings I ticked the "Delete after send" (Deletes finalised forms and media after sending to server) option but it appears that the pictures are not deleted. Finalised forms are deleted but I don't know why the pictures remain on the phone.

Do you guys have an idea on how to solve this issue ? We take quite a number of pictures with each form so the memory is getting full very quickly, it is a real issue for us ...

Any idea on this ?

Thanks a lot in advance !

Marc

Created this issue: https://github.com/opendatakit/opendatakit/issues/1211

No ETA on a fix. If you provide a code change to fix this, we will
incorporate it.

ยทยทยท On Wed, Mar 9, 2016 at 11:15 PM, wrote:

Hi everyone,

In the general settings I ticked the "Delete after send" (Deletes
finalised forms and media after sending to server) option but it appears
that the pictures are not deleted. Finalised forms are deleted but I don't
know why the pictures remain on the phone.

Do you guys have an idea on how to solve this issue ? We take quite a
number of pictures with each form so the memory is getting full very
quickly, it is a real issue for us ...

Any idea on this ?

Thanks a lot in advance !

Marc

--

Post: opendatakit@googlegroups.com
Unsubscribe: opendatakit+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com
Options: http://groups.google.com/group/opendatakit?hl=en


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"ODK Community" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to opendatakit+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

--
Mitch Sundt
Software Engineer
University of Washington
mitchellsundt@gmail.com