HOW TO make 'child surveys'/'branches' >> certain answers/choices following different paths

Hello,

I am new to ODK & am looking to create 'child surveys'/'branches' in my
survey - or something to this effect (that is what they are called in
Dooblo, the program I was using). In english I would say that I need
certain answers/choices would follow different paths. Aside from all the
research I've done into this, I am totally clueless as to what I need to
use.

Complicated explanation:

I have a Main Survey(1) which will have basic questions such as date,
time, name & the last question would be something like "Which inspection
would you like to perform" > answers: "inspection, plumbing, retail desks" etc.
Upon selection of one of those *answers *a child survey(2) would open.
On occasion I would have another child survey(3) interrupt and open, for
instance this would occur if one of the questions answers might be "needs
maintenance" and then would need to open an 'incident correction form'
where the user must complete this survey(3) & upon completion it would
need to go back to child survey(2) so the user can finish it.

I hope this is clear.. I have attached my main survey (conquest) and an
example of a child survey (toilet_male). I am curious to know if it is
possible to add a command to one of my 'choices' and then paste my child
survey
below the main survey and the command would direct it to skip a
series of rows.

I hope that someone will be able to guide me towards what I am looking for

Thank you!

conquest.xls (39.5 KB)

male_toilet.xls (37 KB)

Look for the item "Cascading Selects in ODK Collect 1.2 - An Example"
published on July 23th with form some samples. Maybe that can help you.

Al 27/07/2012 15:14, En/na Imobi ha escrit: