Modifying ODK

Hi guys,

I am an honours student at the university of the Western Cape in South
Africa and I am new to Android development. I need help with my honours
project. The project is about modifying ODK to play videos as questions
instead of text. I would like a finger in the right direction on how I can
go about doing this because, the source code contains multiple classes. I
cannot hire help since this is part of my project and most of the things
needs to be done specifically by me. Thanks in advance.

Regards
Samito

ODK Collect can already play videos as questions or record them as response
see following URL:

http://opendatakit.org/help/form-design/examples/

Regards,
Ayub

P.S: Change the project asap!!!

··· On Tuesday, August 19, 2014 10:17:37 PM UTC+5, Samito Sibiya wrote: > > Hi guys, > > I am an honours student at the university of the Western Cape in South > Africa and I am new to Android development. I need help with my honours > project. The project is about modifying ODK to play videos as questions > instead of text. I would like a finger in the right direction on how I can > go about doing this because, the source code contains multiple classes. I > cannot hire help since this is part of my project and most of the things > needs to be done specifically by me. Thanks in advance. > > Regards > Samito >

Dear Ayub

I saw that but I can't seem to figure out how to ask a question in video
while the response to the same question get it as video.
I used the spreadsheet and ODK build and couldn't in both cases.

Regards
Samito