Orphaned form on phone

orphaned form

When using ODK Collet, if a form is not completed, that is it is in the
‘continue saved form’ group, and the form has been deleted or replaced with
a new form you will not be able to complete the form. The result is that you
must complete all forms that were started and saved into the ‘continue saved
form’ group before deleting an old form and replacing it with a revised
form.

I had an orphaned form in the ‘continue saved form group’ and deleted it

plug ed phone into computer, the computer recognized the phones microSD
card.

From the folder called Multimedia Sync by doubleTwist, Click on the odk
folder, click on instances folder, locate and delete the form.

Now I have all sent and saved forms showing up in the ‘continue saved form
group’.

How can I get ODK back to its default behavior?

Thank you

Bert

··· from my phone with these steps:

hi bert,

we need the original (in the strictest sense of the word) blank form
before we you can edit any instances based on that form. so, if you
delete that original blank form, we don't let you edit any related
instances. you should still be able to send the completed instances to
aggregate or pull them off the sdcard for external processing.

hope that answers your question. if not, ask another :slight_smile:

yaw

··· On Tue, May 3, 2011 at 04:39, bert stover wrote: > orphaned form > > When using ODK Collet, if a form is not completed, that is it is in the > ‘continue saved form’ group, and the form has been deleted or replaced with > a new form you will not be able to complete the form. The result is that you > must complete all forms that were started and saved into the ‘continue saved > form’ group before deleting an old form and replacing it with a revised > form. > > > > I had an orphaned form in the ‘continue saved form group’ and deleted it > from my phone with these steps: > > plug ed phone into computer, the computer recognized the phones microSD > card. > > From the folder called Multimedia Sync by doubleTwist, Click on the odk > folder, click on instances folder, locate and delete the form. > > > > Now I have all sent and saved forms showing up in the ‘continue saved form > group’. > > > > How can I get ODK back to its default behavior? > > > > Thank you > > Bert > > -- > Post: opendatakit@googlegroups.com > Unsubscribe: opendatakit+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com > Options: http://groups.google.com/group/opendatakit?hl=en >