Relevance error in XML

Hi all,

I am new to ODK and trying to create my first form. I am having trouble with the Relevance option. I would like to make an entire group of question appear only if "yes" was selected in the previous question. I have used the language here (http://xlsform.org/#relevant) in ODK Build, but when I verify the XML file or try to upload the form to Aggregate, I receive an error. Currently, this is what I have in the Relevance box of the group of question: ${infomal} = ‘yes’

Can anyone help me? I know this shouldn't be too difficult.

Thanks,
PW

PW, the syntax ${infomal} = ‘yes’ is correct, but it is a bit hard to
trouble shoot with the information given. Do you have a variable by the
name informal? If so, what type is it (select one, select multiple, etc)?

··· On Wednesday, February 15, 2017 at 2:30:24 AM UTC+3, pwel...@gmail.com wrote: > > Hi all, > > I am new to ODK and trying to create my first form. I am having trouble > with the Relevance option. I would like to make an entire group of question > appear only if "yes" was selected in the previous question. I have used the > language here (http://xlsform.org/#relevant) in ODK Build, but when I > verify the XML file or try to upload the form to Aggregate, I receive an > error. Currently, this is what I have in the Relevance box of the group of > question: ${infomal} = ‘yes’ > > Can anyone help me? I know this shouldn't be too difficult. > > Thanks, > PW > >

Well, it is just a typo: change this : ${infomal} = ‘yes’ to ${informal} =
‘yes’, because you have the variable informal not infomal