Beekeeper need help!

hello everyone,

I am an amateur beekeeper and I wanted to make a simple usable form on my smatphone to fill in a series of ten questions on the hive that I am visiting on an apiary, then this information would be compiled on a google sheet online, which would allow me to take better care of the bees without forgetting information .. and to have a global vision of the state of my hives and know what to expect at the next visit.

Look like this(dont't need picture at the end) i did with jotform but cannot link with xls form... yes i know i'm a real newbie !

I tried to create this form with ODK but I give up, too complicated for someone who is not comfortable with computer...

if someone could help me (make this list) it would be great i have the xls sheet to fill in .... i don't think it is very complicated for someone who is used to it ... Thanks anyway.

French speaking...

Hi @phil42600,

I am happy to help you with this. Please let me know the address (link) of the Google sheets to store your data. I will send you the programmed form tonight. If you need to capture the image, That is doable too. I am not really a French speaker, however, I am based in Quebec, thus I understand French a bit.

BTW, we glad to have you in ODK community, when you get a chance, please introduce yourself here.

Thanks,
Imran

2 Likes

Hi Imram thaks for helping i sorry but i dont know what to do with this ? i instal odk collect on my phone but somewhere ask me for username and password of aggregate ??? i look at the file xls so the field do not correspond .... look it's more complicated that i thought...
when you look at the field in the xls files, it's not the same in my google sheet... cannot work ? and you take the value of the jotform example and not the one in the xls form...
dont know what to do... sorry about that