Date Range Filter using web browser

Hi I am a software engineer in Scotland and I am trying to download ODK submissions from our ODK central server. Sorry cant go into anything company specific. Apologies if this question is in the wrong forum as I am a newbie here!

1. What is the issue? Please be detailed.
I am new to ODK central and we have a series of forms with submissions being logged per form. I want to download the zip file per form with all the submissions for that form for a period of time. I started with trying to get submissions for this week and hoped to move to a specified date range after that.

I am trying the filter on my linux firefox browser https://path_to_server/2/forms/form_name/submissions.csv.zip?%24filter=week(__system%2FsubmissionDate)%20eq%20week(now())

I based this query on examples I found in the ODK online docs.

As I said I want (if this works - it will get me started) to move to submissions from day A to day B

2. What steps can we take to reproduce this issue?

Replace the server path and form name parts above with any test server and form and execute the link in a browser

3. What have you tried to fix the issue?

I have tried a few combinations of syntax but either I just get the whole set of submissions or I get an error, for example changing from "gt" to "gte" in one query broke it.

4. Upload any test forms or screenshots below.

Nothing that is not above in description

I can get =month.....eq month... to return something - looks like just records from this month so progress!
Perhaps "week" is not supported?
Some zips are very big so would prefer something like 2 days of data
So would like submissions between midnight N days ago and midnight of day of query

Trying:
?%24filter=__system%2FsubmissionDate%20gt%202022-01-01T00%3A00%3A00Z%20and%20__system%2FsubmissionDate%20lt%202022-01-05T00%3A00%3A00Z

1 Like

That seems to work - is this robust enough ? Is there a better way?