Error Getting Form List

Hello,

Please help! I am new at ODK and trying to build a form to then be
retrieved by ODK Collect on an IDEOS phone. However, the form does not
seem to go to our server (ihubopendatakit.appspot.com). When I try to
"Get New Forms" on the ODK Android Application on the phone, I receive
an error message that says, "Error Getting Form List: Form listing
failed. DorucmentBuilderFactory Error: Unexpected end of document.

Please help me if possible!
Thanks in advance.
Angela

hey angela,

we need a little more information before we can help. what version of
aggregate and collect are you using? are you sure your permissions are
setup to allow form downloads? it'd also be great if you could grant
me (yanokwa@gmail.com) admin permissions so i can take a quick look to
help track down the issue.

asante,

yaw

··· On Fri, Sep 23, 2011 at 16:46, iHub Research wrote: > Hello, > > Please help! I am new at ODK and trying to build a form to then be > retrieved by ODK Collect on an IDEOS phone. However, the form does not > seem to go to our server (ihubopendatakit.appspot.com). When I try to > "Get New Forms" on the ODK Android Application on the phone, I receive > an error message that says, "Error Getting Form List: Form listing > failed. DorucmentBuilderFactory Error: Unexpected end of document. > > Please help me if possible! > Thanks in advance. > Angela > > -- > Post: opendatakit@googlegroups.com > Unsubscribe: opendatakit+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com > Options: http://groups.google.com/group/opendatakit?hl=en >

Hi angela,

I was getting the same error. I uninstalled the ODK Collect that I
had and downloaded the newer version. Now it's working fine. It's
probably an issue with the versions.

Sanjeev