Error: "Invalid Sheet Id" - please help

Hi All,

This is my first time using ODK and I am trying to transfer a completed form from an android tablet to my pc via USB. Every time I click the send finalized form button, I get an error reply that reads "invalid sheet id."

I know there have been a couple of other posts about this in this forum - and I have read them. Unfortunately, none of the replies were helpful to my situation.

Can someone please, in very basic language, explain to me how I can troubleshoot or fix this issue? Thanks a ton!

Hi there,

If you want to get data from your phone to your computer via USB, you
need to pull the data using ODK Briefcase:
https://opendatakit.org/use/briefcase/

Send Finalized Form is for sending data via Wi-Fi or cell network to
ODK Aggregate or Google Sheets.

Yaw

ยทยทยท On Fri, Jun 2, 2017 at 2:21 AM, wrote: > Hi All, > > This is my first time using ODK and I am trying to transfer a completed form from an android tablet to my pc via USB. Every time I click the send finalized form button, I get an error reply that reads "invalid sheet id." > > I know there have been a couple of other posts about this in this forum - and I have read them. Unfortunately, none of the replies were helpful to my situation. > > Can someone please, in very basic language, explain to me how I can troubleshoot or fix this issue? Thanks a ton! > > -- > -- > Post: opendatakit@googlegroups.com > Unsubscribe: opendatakit+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com > Options: http://groups.google.com/group/opendatakit?hl=en > > --- > You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "ODK Community" group. > To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to opendatakit+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com. > For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

We cannot transfer a completed form to another PC via USB. There are two ways to do that:

1. Upload to aggregate server or your own server