Filter list of floristic species with 3 first letters of name

1. What is the issue? Please be detailed.
Hello to all ODK community and support ODK :grinning:, I am a GIS engineer in Dynafor unit in the research organization Inrae in France. And I and some other Inrae colleagues have been trained during 2 days at the end of April2022 on ODK by the famous and talented Mathieu Bossaert from CEN Occitanie France. Thanks to him and happy to join you :blush:. Excuse my English which is perhaps approximate.
I am in the middle of elaborating my first form to allow botanical research colleagues to carry out floristic surveys in the Pyrenees on mobile application. I am slowly but surely progressing with the help of Mathieu. Mathieu is on vacation, so I'm going to post my current block on the form. I try to filter the list of plant species displayed in ODK from the first 3 letters of the species previously entered by the collector. And due to lack of skills, I have syntax errors.

2. What steps can we take to reproduce this issue?

3. What have you tried to fix the issue?
I tried to remedy this by adding a choice_filter and/or a command line in appearance select_one_from_file espece_flore_Oo.csv with apparence= quick search('espece_flore_Oo', 'startswith', 'label', ${recherche_sp})

4. Upload any test forms or screenshots below.
Here are extracts from the form and the external csv with an extract from the list of experiments. Sorry it's in french.
espece_flore_Oo - extract.csv (398 Bytes)
FloreBaionnetteV6 - extract.xlsx (15.1 KB)

And finally here is a screenshot of the error I get in ODK Collect on my phone when I get to this screen

Thank you in advance for your help.

2 Likes

Take a look at filtering-options-in-select-questions, specifically