Need form design help to evaluate hygiene and COVID-19 compliances in different segment of a health facility

I am new to ODK and trying to develop a program by studying/practising. seeing an error as below. Requesting to resolve what does it mean

**5. Anything else we should know or have? If you have a test form or screenshots or logs, attach below.**DK Validate Errors: >> Something broke the parser. See below for a hint. Dependency cycles amongst the xpath expressions in relevant/calculate The following files failed validation: ${tmp8bqoi2ch} Result: Invalid

Your file should have the .xls or .xlsx file extension because Ona uses XLS Forms to create forms.

Not sure what to do? Read more aboutUsing XLSForms

Hi, if possible to share you can attach the form you are trying to upload. The most likely possibility is that in the relevant or calculate columns you refer to a question which does not come before that question. For example a question cannot have a relevancy or calculation that refers to itself or a question that comes afterwards.

The file with linkWASH_ps_v1.xlsx (45.1 KB)

This is the sheet for which i would like to prepare the odk.

Thanks noel for your support. I solved the problem with your suggestions. Now, i require your support to do calculations for total with different conditions. Can u help me.

Hi Noel, Can you help me to write down calculations for different combination. For example if in a hospital, seven sections are there and i need total score for only four section. what will be the calculation formulae.

Sure. I see that your form is related to Covid19 and CartONG is running a project where assistance is given for forms with a connection to this topic so just let me know exactly what you need for your calculation and it should be possible to find a way to do your calculation.

1 Like