Nested repeatable groups only allowing child repeatable groups for first record in ODKCollect

1. What is the problem? Be very detailed.
I am new to ODK and just testing out whether I could create a form to allow data capture in the field. This data will require nested repeat groups. I have created a basic form and deployed it on the ODK Central sandbox. I can then download the form on to ODK Collect and start entering data.

I can enter data correctly for my first repeatable group, however I can only enter data for the second repeatable group for the first record in my first repeatable group. Similarly I can only enter data for my third repeatable group for the first record in my second repeatable group. That is, for all my repeatable groups the option to add a child repeatable group only appears for the first record - the second and subsequent records don't show the option to add a repeatable group.

This only seems to be a problem in ODK Collect - the web version of the form seems to allow child repeatable groups for each record of a parent group - a public link is available here: https://sandbox.central.getodk.org/-/single/tNfNXNq5NMbe1uGEeIQeQu4SgK78w8a?st=4t7!du2PFlD8RDVrzaeULyP0sv5C2p!yXisR9Zg2D5ZojSNLRhM1Bk3TFj4wBpgg

2. What app or server are you using and on what device and operating system? Include version numbers.
The form is deployed on the sandbox ODK Central. ODK Collect is v1.27.3 running on Android 10

3. What you have you tried to fix the problem?
Nothing further - I'm still at the stage of evaluating whether ODK will be suitable for my needs.

4. What steps can we take to reproduce the problem?
I have attached my form definitionTest-form-djc-1-export (2).xlsx (19.7 KB)

5. Anything else we should know or have? If you have a test form or screenshots or logs, attach below.
Form definition included above - its deployed to the sandbox so I should be able to send you the config information to download the form to ODK Collect if required.