ODK Deployment

Hi, I'm new to ODK and I try to deploy ODK Aggregate v1.4.12 on my computer but I get an error :

Error creating bean with name 'hierarchicalRoleRelationships' defined in
ServletContext resource [/WEB-INF/applicationContext-security.xml] : invocation of init method failed; nested exception is org.opendatakit.common.persistence.exception.ODKDatastoreException :
org.springframework.jdbc.CannotGetJdbcConnectionException: Could not get JDBC Connection; nested exception is java.sql.SQLException: No suitable driver.

I added the mysql-connector-java-5.1.13-bin.jar driver in the WEB-INF\lib directory and there I have a different error :

Error creating bean with name 'hierarchicalRoleRelationships' defined in
ServletContext resource [/WEB-INF/applicationContext-security.xml]:
invocation of init method failed; nested exception is org.opendatakit.common.persistence.exception.ODKDatastoreException: org.springframework.jdbc.BadSqlGrammarException:
StatementCallback; bad SQL grammar [CREATE TABLE 'odk_prod'.'_granted_authority_hierarchy'.....]

I use :

• java version "1.8.0_25"
  • Apache Tomcat/7.0.28
  • mysql 5.0

Thanks for your help

Hi there,

MySQL 5.0 is very old. Upgrade to at least 5.5. Also, make sure you
ran the create_db_and_user.sql file.

Yaw