Improving how ODK Validate deals with high-dpi diplays

Hi everyone,
Not sure if this is the right place to post this, haven't seen it on GitHub but I don't feel qualified to post there (I'm not a developer).

In summary I'd like to suggest an improvement for ODK Validate, namely improving how it deals with high-dpi displays and scaling. I have a high-dpi laptop screen (3200x1800 resolution on 13 inches), running Windows 10, 64-bit, and when I use ODK Validate (1.7.0) the user interface is small with especially tiny letters. From what I've found online this is a common issue with older (java) apps, and is caused by the app telling Windows it is dpi-aware, even though it's not.

What is the general goal of the feature?
Increase user-friendliness of ODK Validate on high-dpi screens with Windows (not sure if it's also a problem for other OSs).

What are some example use cases for this feature?
NA

What is the potential impact of the feature?
Prevent neck- and back-issues for users like me, since we don't have to put our faces 5 cm from the screen to be able to read the text :wink: I'm not sure how many users experience this right now but it might increase since high-dpi screens are becoming more common.

What can you contribute to making this feature a reality?
From what I've been able to find so far, I see three solutions:

1. Users who experience this issue fix it themselves, but it seems like you'd need to mess with the registry which I'd prefer not to.
  2. Make ODK Validate tell Windows it's NOT dpi-aware, in which case Windows will scale the app automatically. This may give the UI a fuzzy look but at least we'll be able to read it.
  3. Make ODK Validate adjust to high-dpi screens by itself or allow users to manually increase font sizes or scaling. As I said I'm not a developer so I have no idea how easy that would be.

Thanks!