Online course on ODK

I searched and found that there is no course available on ODK. I think we can create a course and provide certificates after courses complete.
Nowadays ODK has been become one of most useful plateform and many phd students also using this so I think we should create a interactive course on ODK.

7 Likes

completely agree, but how can we have access, do you have any idea

1 Like

No could you tell me more about that

1 Like

I'm agree with you dear Narendra. it will be very usefull for us.

Yeah, agree too. I have extensive knowledge on form authoring and training on ODK, can help out. Am based in Nairobi. I am a digital data collection and data analyst consultant based in Nairobi. Previously worked with Ona, an ODK aggregate server company. Let me know how I can help. I got the materials though. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Yes, we both can develop and it's always better to cross check your material with someone who can give you inputs.
My email id is "nnnwithnnn@gmail.com". As now we both will work on this we should exchange email with each other ,
And deliver final and most useful product to ODK Persons.

Narendra

1 Like

I agree with this idea. Its great

Hi Narendra,

Since you are interested to create a course, I believe we need contributions from every one of us including ODK core members like @yanokwa or @LN. I have an idea, please feel free to correct me, if you think that is not feasible. Let's list suggestions from the forum members. What topics of ODK would interest everyone? Then based on that list, we may develop a training module Level -1, 2 and 3. Beginners can start with 1 and those know a little about ODK, may start at Level 2 and so on.

Though I am working with ODK since 2015, still I experience many challenges, like I am not really comfortable with Tomcat installation, I am completely new to Barcode features etc. Similarly, we can ask everyone to post their area on interests or challenges.